Untitled

Untitled
Be Cecily Michelle

Tell me something beautiful…
~~Your eyes, they are full of sadness.
Why would you think that is beautiful?
~~Because your sadness means you care.
What if I am tired of caring and hurting and feeling sad?
~~I would ask you if you are tired of life.  What else is life if not a series of emotions.

Do you see any happiness in my eyes?
~~I see mine.
So you are happy I am sad?
~~No, I am happy that you care enough about me to be sad you hurt me.

Does it ever get any easier?
~~Not if you are doing it right.

 

2 thoughts on “Untitled”

Leave a Reply

